//
you're reading...
My Purpose

I’m hitting the road jack

Finding Our own Perfect...

According to croberts5

I’m at what I guess you could call is a unique time in my life. A Baltimore kid born and raised. And in a few short weeks I’m gonna be packing and taking my talents to San Francisco (see what I did there). Never been to Cali before but SFSU is a great school, unbelievable Ethnic Studies program, and I couldn’t be happier. This whole experience leaves me with an array of feelings; nostalgia, confusion, sadness, joy, curiosity, liberation, and more. I’ll have more posts about this but I’ll leave you with this thought. It’s easy for people to be happy for you until they have a reason to be happy for you…

About croberts5

Love on accident. Live on purpose. I do some things people label revolutionary, to me they just feel like the truth.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “I’m hitting the road jack

  1. imma miss u chris!!!! 😦 I wish you the best of luck in all that you do. you are truly one of the most unique and genuine Iota’s i have met.

    Posted by Makia I-Candy Robertson | July 30, 2011, 2:18 pm
  2. This *is* an exciting time in your life, huh? Well, get ready for it … it’s gonna be awesome. Have a safe trip, and I can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Posted by Lena | August 15, 2011, 12:01 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,903 other followers

